Life is all about chance… You will either win or learn!

Should I say YES to this opportunity? Shall I think over it again? What will happen if this doesn’t work? But what if it works?

IMG_0567

In case, you are dealing with something where you need to take a CHANCE, you must go for it.

“A lifetime isn’t forever, so take the first chance, don’t wait for the second one!”           

Yes, it is true when it is about life. Either mine or yours, the story is about taking chances and getting best advantage out of it. Reason is simple; if you get successful you will be happy, but anyhow if you fail, you will be at least satisfied that you tried.

I am not trying to be a Philosopher here, but what I am saying is something I experienced.

I had been into Writing for many years now. But I wasn’t a writer initially…

You Cannot Make Everyone Happy

IMG_9665

Born into a middle class family, I was raised in an environment where we are fixed to do what is said by our elders.

  • Study hard
  • Don’t go out late
  • Speak softly
  • Eat green veggies
  • No movies

And the list won’t end. From getting good grades to keeping limited friends, I tried everything which could make everyone around me happy.

My attempts were same unless I found that – you cannot keep everyone happy always!

Even when I discarded the simplest things which brought happiness to me, I found that someone or the other around me is NOT happy with decision.

Take A Risk For Yourself

IMG_8051

After getting graduated with a so called ‘Technical Degree’ I was with the same feeling. Yes, no one was happy around, including ME.

It was the time to make a switch from the ordinary pattern. So, I decided not to go by any ‘orders and rules’. Following my heart I went for a simple interview for the post of a trainee writer.

Honestly, at that very moment I was not even aware of what basically writers do in the Digital World. Yes, I always had that passion and dream for writing. But till that day writing for me was, in diaries, just diaries. Or better say; it was a simple mean to take out all my frustration, love, tears, and all feelings on those pages of my diary.

Luckily, I cleared the interview, with a small amount of stipend.

A Chance Means A Gateway To The World Of Learning

IMG_0202

Don’t worry, life wasn’t easy even after. Initial phase was full of failures and rejections. Even then – no one was happy.

But this time I was happy. Yes, I was satisfied that at least I took a decision for myself and had something new to face, so what if it was about NEW FAILURES.

And as they say,

‘The best thing about time is it changes’

It changed, a little slow, but it changed. Having some new, good people around, I learnt a lot about life and of course, writing.

Happiness Starts From You

IMG_7821

Now I enjoy writing, I learn writing and I love writing. And you know what, now I feel that people around me are Happy. It was just about taking a chance which added happiness to first my life, and then to those who were around.

Definitely, it is a scary thought when it is about taking a chance. But, believe me sometime, it is even scarier to think about living your life without taking chances or risks.

No I don’t mean to say that you have to take every risk that comes your way. However, taking a few risks is usually fruitful!

Have you taken any risks so far? Would love to hear from you; don’t forget to share your experience in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

